Someone’s getting married and I’m invited!

My dear vegan friend Radeeca is back from the US for a short visit.

And she has the most wonderful news for me. Well, anyone can see from the title what it is. Yes! Yes! YES! She’s getting married this year! Finally, it’s official and I’m so happy and excited for her. Now I’ve got 3 weddings to attend! Yippee!!!

Where else to chow but our favourite stylish vegetarian hang out, Delivege? Watching her pore over the menu excitedly, I knew she’s just craving to try everything (…perhaps the same with her brainy spouse after her wedding. Heeheehee.) We ordered a cauldron of laksa (ok, I’m exaggerating but it’s really huge for a person!) and 2 food items which doesn’t appear in the menu.

She told me the details of how DeleteTouchTomatoes in the US put people from the bench and onto the streets during dinner. I’m just glad she’s finally found the perfect job in a perfect location. I’d love to go ogle at surfer dudes when I do get to visit her and her soon-to-be hubby in the US.

We chatted on other topics and really, she’s the first person whom I can speak comfortably on topics which can give our parents a seizure if they knew. I told her about my nocturnal doodling orgies in paintchatrooms and she rhetorically wondered whether it’s the same as cybersex. www Well, seems like she’s going to be the first one to do ‘everything’. On a positive side, I could consult her anytime when I finally find the right person to do ‘everything’ with. I’ve decided to get a useful manual for doing everything as a wedding present.

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations and Festivities, Personally exposed

Leave a Reply

