New hairdo … which cost me a bomb (死にたい…)

Gaaaa....!!! I cant think of any seme/uke characters with curly hair!!!

Gaaaa....!!! I can't think of any seme/uke characters with curly hair!!!

Bugged by split ends and tangles, I decided to head to the salon today to get a haircut by a professional stylist. I thought ‘hell yea, why not pay a bit more to get a nice haircut without the risk of getting my ears cut off? ‘

After much surfing around the web for the top recommendations of stylists trained in Japanese styles, I decided upon Kimage. I was dying to try out Hair Art Cinderella but it closed down after the Japanese stylist left for home…chikusho. And there were varied reviews on Shunji Matsuo so since Kimage got the top marks on customer reviews, why not? 

So with a $50 budget in mind, I made an appointment and the stylist was really quick at diagnosing my hair problems. He advised me to go for a digital perm and some highlights.

Well. Digital perm is way over my measly $50 budget… But I let the master do it anyway. He worked so fast and skilfully, he’s not called ‘master’ for nothing.

The price for the whole package? Just add one more zero to my $50 budget...

The price for the whole package? Just add one more zero to my $50 budget...

So there, a feminine version of me with permed hair… Very good camouflage for an otaku.

5 Comments

Filed under Spending Spree

5 responses to “New hairdo … which cost me a bomb (死にたい…)

  1. TP

    What?! U spent $500 on a haircut?! Can’t believe it!!!

  2. I only wanted a haircut….(TAT)
    It’s the perm that cost a bomb.
    Enjoy my curly hair while u can cos I’m never gonna perm again.

  3. Lili

    Hi Arzen,

    Although you spend alot on the perm but the stylist should trim your fringe maybe the stylist can trim it into layer. I think you will look more prettier. The curl was nice the stylist has done it well.

  4. Hi Lili! Thanks for your suggestion. I’ll get him to give me a haircut ONLY (no more perm,no more highlight) next time. Maybe tell him I have only $50 in my account haha.
    I find it so troublesome to maintain the curls I don’t bother to comb my hair.

  5. Lili

    Hi Arzen,

    I had permed my hair before it was rather troublesome to maintain. You have to apply hair conditioner (leave-on type) or else your hair will be dry.

Leave a Reply

