Otaku encounter…(Otaku janai to omou kedo)

Whenever my cousin comes to Singapore, things happen.

We eat the best food (mostly Japanese) and do the regular otaku/fuujoshi activities like loitering in Kinokuniya and salivating over manga (801 or kuso genre generally). While on the streets, we try to ‘strike the lottery’, code for getting an eyeful of ‘not-ugly guys’/ ikemen/ kakko-ii~ otoko. Seriously, there is a severe deficiency of physical aesthetics in the Singapore male gene pool. The arm that wraps around the shoulders of pretty women is connected to pretty ugly men. (T_T) I’m not shallow, I’m just an art critic. (すけべ・ジジ more likely!はぁはぁ(´Д`*))
The law of probability works against us most of the time. We’re always ‘one number short’ and had to make do with marvelling at the pretty women or ‘not-ugly guys’ as ‘consolation prize’. Our judging criteria is based on our brothers’ looks. Ah~ I wish I were a guy…
But, I struck it BIG at Liang Court when a tall Japanese with Oguri’s wavy hair walked past us near Meidi Ya. He really looked like a model (based on his good physique and tall stature) and is overflowing with self-confidence. However, he is JAPANESE. Not Singaporean. Japan 1 : Spore 0

Back to our bookstore encounter… …
I always thought otakus will keep to themselves just like us but apparently…

I was wrong.

In case you’re wondering why Snow White, it all started in a QQ chatroom when I was telling my cousin’s friends about the recent case where an otaku ran amok, stabbing 7 people to death in Akihabara (damn!).

苍月盛典 23:16:30
7人? (7 people?)
阿珍(Arzen) 23:16:59
白雪公主?(Snow White?)
SEYO 23:17:29
 寡人完全不知道你们在说什么了 (I’ve no idea what the hell you guys are talking about )

I had forgotten that 7 people were stabbed to death at that time. I thought 苍月盛典 was being an idiot as usual so I played along with her… … (゚ω゚`) 

PS: 33 days to Japan trip !!! (^ヮ^)/ Can’t wait to check out the Akihabara crowd~ despite the risk of being the 1st gaijin to get stabbed by copycat Snow Whites.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personally exposed, The Funny and the weird

Leave a Reply

